Bruce Mau’s Incomplete Manifesto for Growth

Love your experiments( like you would love an ugly child). I think that this is entirely relevant to an art student. I think that there will always be ideas that are honestly lame. I think that if you take an idea, alter it, enhance it, keep up the effort until it is something you love. I think that as artists everyone is too harsh on their works. It is in everyone’s best interest to learn to love your work. I think that once you love it it will become increasingly easy to keep creating. I know hashtag when I sit in drawing class and think to myself about how much I hate this art, or how bad I am.. I find that when I think this negatively about my work it ends up being as bad as I think it is. When I think positively about my work, I think that my work enhances.

This entry was posted in FYE and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

