Drawing two foreshortened legs

This critique seemed a bit more interactive with the class. I was really proud of my work this week. I really paid attention to shadows and I think that paid off. I really enjoyed how that this homework could have been the exact same thing, but instead w all took different perspectives. There were ones that had more of a view of the room, some that showed looking down at the legs and the floor, and some in a mirror. The feet were consistently in interesting angles, and I think that that was very successful of the class. I think that what make pieces stand out is having everything in proportion. when everything is in perspective and in proportion the realism is heightened to a greater level. I think the drawing that popped the most this week was Tinah’s because of her range of values. She really made shadows and highlights pop, making it stand out from the rest.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

